2017 Board of Trustees Announced

Sep 16, 2016 · Suzy Finn - YPW Executive Director

Young Professionals of Wichita Announces 2017 Board Members

The Young Professionals of Wichita approved its 2017 Board members at a recent board meeting. Ellen Decker, of Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, L.C., will serve as the 2017 Board Chair. Zach Wiggins, of Martin Pringle Attorneys at Law, will serve as the Chair-Elect.

The complete list of 2017 trustees is as follows:

“I am excited about the excellent volunteer leadership we have in place for 2017,” said YPW Executive Director Suzy Finn. “The experience in YPW and the community that each of these trustees brings to the table will position this organization to better tackle the human capital challenge for our region.”

Decker has been a member of the Access Wichita team since 2012. Prior to accepting the role as Chair-Elect for the YPW Board, she also served as the chair of the YPW Advisory Council. Wiggins has been a member of the Leadership Link team since 2013, serving as the Chair of that team in 2016. He has also represented YPW on the Old Town Association Board since 2015.

Other Trustees bring to the table their experience in areas such as member relations, community investment, process improvement, marketing & advertising, higher education, technical education, and organizational development. The combined skills, experience, and enthusiasm these individuals will contribute to our organization will position YPW to continue its role in the community to attract, engage, and retain diverse young talent to effect positive change for a brighter future.

W News