2019 W Award Winners

Aug 06, 2019 · wyoungpros

On Friday, July 26, W celebrated its 14th Founders’ Day and presented its 9th annual W Awards. Founders’ Day, presented by PEC, is celebration of the remarkable impact young professionals and organizations are making in our community.

Throughout our 14 years of existence we have been privileged to have countless individuals pour their talents into our organizations success. To recognize those individuals we announced a new award, the Legacy Award.

The Legacy Award is presented to a past W Board member or Action Team volunteer who has supported our organization in accomplishing its mission and continues to be a champion of W. This person is someone who doesn’t just champion W but is an example of the type of professional W works every day to retain in our city.

It is our pleasure to announce the first ever recipient of W’s Legacy Award, Ebony Clemons-Ajibolade.

Legacy Award

Ebony Clemons-Ajibolade

Check out the rest of our award below.

Volunteers of the Year Award

Emily Conner with Friends University and Mallory Klenda with Koch Industries

Innovations in Business Award presented by Martin Pringle

Fabian Armendariz with Wichita Public Schools

Community Service Award presented by Sedgwick County Zoo

Daniel White with AGH

Distinguished Young Professional Award presented by Wesley Medical Center

Suzy Finn with Wichita Public Schools

YP Choice Award presented by Legacy Bank

Small Business – Douglas Design District

Large Business – Credit Union of America

Corporate Investor of the Year Award

Signal Theory

Congratulations to all of our winners.

Founders' Day