2020 W Award Winners

Sep 18, 2020 · wyoungpros

September 8 through 11 W celebrated its 15th Founders’ Day and presented its 10th annual W Awards. Founders’ Week, presented by PEC, saw the recognition of remarkable young professionals in our community who are starting businesses, volunteering countless hours, and pouring their talents into our future generation of leaders and organizations.

Over the last 15 years we have been privileged to see our members shape our community through their talents and time. We are fortunate to be able to recognize this years W Award winners.

Get to know all our winners below.

Thomas Stanley Legacy Award

Volunteer of the Year – Alyssa York

Community Service Award – Becca Boldra

presented by Evergy

Innovations in Business Award – Eddie Sandoval

Distinguished Young Professional Award – Joseph Shepard

presented by Wesley Medical Center

W Choice Award – The Kansas African American Museum

W Choice Award – BKD

Corporate Investor of the Year – Delta Dental of Kansas

Congratulations to this years winner.

Founders’ Week is presented by

Founders' Day Good News W News