History of Leaders

Mar 30, 2020 · wyoungpros

It’s Women’s History Month and we could not let this month pass us without recognizing the women who are leading W. We are privileged to have brilliant leaders on our Board of Trustees. Through their talents, we have been able to reach exceptional heights and continue to accomplish our organization’s mission.

Thank you to these women and the countless other women who have shared their talents with W and our community.

Kate Flavin, 2020 Board Chair, Public Information Officer with Sedgwick County

Lai-L Daugherty, 2020 Past-Chair, Director of Student Engagement with WSU Tech

Jerica Newby, 2020 Chair-Elect, Recruiter with BKD LLP

Rachel Steiner, Investor Representative, Senior Account Manager with Delta Dental

Lauren Clary, Volunteer Representative, Community Relations Manager with Kansas Gas Service

Ruth Nutting, Member Representative, Ph.D., LCMFT – KU School of Medicine and Ascension Via Christi

Jordan Walker, Member at Large, Digital and Data Insight Director with Greteman Group

Christyn Gunter, Member at Large, Director of Programs with Rise Up For Youth

Wendy Johnson, Community Adviser, Division Director, Strategic Communications with Wichita Public Schools