YPW announces 2018 Leadership Academy class

Dec 08, 2017 · Suzy Finn - YPW Executive Director

Twenty-five area young professionals have been selected to participate in the 2018 Young Professionals of Wichita (YPW) Leadership Academy, a leadership development program for young professionals who are interested in growing their leadership capabilities. Leadership Academy participants were nominated for the class by members of the community and then completed an application, which was reviewed by a selection committee.

The program educates YPs on their personal styles, values and strengths so they can grow as leaders, motivate others and impact change in their organizations and communities. The program, which will begin in January, includes six weekly sessions that feature interactive exercises, issue exploration, self-assessments, and in-depth conversations with Wichita’s top community and business leaders.

“YPW’s unique leadership program is designed by YPs for YPs,” said YPW Executive Director Suzy Finn. “Our hope is that this class will learn as much from each other as they will from the experts they’ll hear from. We believe the broad range of industries, sectors, years of experience, roles, and backgrounds represented will be key to making that possible. Wichita’s future is bright with individuals like these excited to learn more about their role in leadership.”

2018 Leadership Academy Participants:


Matt Baird, Westar Energy

Lindsey Campbell, Textron Aviation

Vicky Cleary, Sullivan Higdon & Sink

Danielle Cornejo, Martin Pringle Attorneys at Law

Rachel Douglass, Wichita Regional Chamber of Commerce

Ramon Emmart, Fidelity Bank

Lia Faber, Saint Francis Community Services

Alicia Grissom, Westar Energy

Cooper Hanning, Insight Wealth Strategies, LLC

Sarah Kerby, GLMV Architecture

Molli LaFrenier, Delta Dental of Kansas

Dustin Lentz, Stoutheart Financial Group

Megan Madasz, Wichita Area Technical College

Cassie McDonald, SNT Media

Jonathan, McRoy, United States Air Force – McConnell Air Force Base

Elizabeth Murry, Progressive Home Health

Jordan Page, Riordan Clinic

Christine Porter, Wesley Medical Center

Adam Rorabaugh, Haysville Public Schools

Christen Sampamurthy, InterFaith Ministries

Bradie Schmelzer, Wesley Medical Center

Erinn Stiles, Tanganyika Wildlife Park

Samantha Ternes, KCoe Isom

Megan Torline, BlendTech, Inc.

Rachael Wiebe, Wichita Area Technical College


About YPW:

Housed and staffed by the Wichita Regional Chamber of Commerce, YPW’s mission is to attract, engage and retain diverse young talent to effect positive change for a brighter future. With a membership of more than 3,300, YPW’s number one aspiration is brain gain for Wichita by facilitating professional and social connections, encouraging leadership development and building community pride.

Leadership Academy